I like my Peanut Butter with a side of Jam. Please and Thank you.

 

So here I am blogging about what I did in class today. What I would rather be talking about is THE YUKON QUEST. OH MY GOD DAWSON CITY CHECKPOINT. WHAT. DOGS WHAT. SNOW WHAT. MUSHERS WHAT. FROSTED BEARDS AND FANTASTIC CHILI WHAT.

Image

Image

Image

 

I rest my case. 

Today I presented my Pictogram. 

Here is a short definition on what I am talking about: 

“Pictograms, like those that you are creating for our class, are images that signify more complex meaning.  They are symbols that represent a concept, an idea, an object, a place, or an activity.  Pictograms are still in use as a main communication tool in some cultures in Africa, the Americas and Australia.” –http://sovaartwords.blogspot.ca/

Alright. 

Here it is: 

Image

 

My apologies for the rather blurry photo. I WAS RUSHING TO THE CHECKPOINT TO WAIT FOR THE FIRST MUSHER TO CHECK IN AT DAWSON CITY. 

Anyways- my pictogram depicts the making of a rather excellent PB&J sandwich. 

Strawberry Jam actually. 

I don’t know about you guys- But I like to but PB on both pieces of bread, then put jam on top- creating a pocket of jammy goodness. 

So if they world ended tomorrow and people millions of years later found my pictogram- they would (hopefully) interpret PB&J, and study ancient sandwich making techniques. 

How do you make your PB&J? 

xx 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I like my Peanut Butter with a side of Jam. Please and Thank you.

  1. Aah! Peanut Butter & Jam sandwich. Man! It has been too long! Before I became a diabetic I was an occasional PB&J monster! In a hurry, PB&J’s could stand in for breakfast, lunch or dinner! That might also explain why I became a diabetic. Anyhoo, that’s a whole other story.

    My recipe is as follows: First of all, the bread MUST be toasted. I like to spread the peanut butter on one piece of toast and the jam on the other. This can get a little tricky on double or triple decker sandwiches! My jam preference is raspberry jam because raspberries were always handy in the summertime up at the cottage where I grew up. I also enjoy blueberry jam as well.

    Variations:
    Have you ever tried AB&J’s? I discovered almond butter and jam shortly after I was diagnosed with diabetes. I found it easier to find almond butter with no sugar than peanut butter sans sucre. Jam without sugar is nearly impossible and appears to be grossly unnatural. It is all about choices though and half a sandwich spread without sugar is better than no spread without sugar!

    Don’ts:
    The most disgusting and reprehensible thing a person can do when making me a PB&J is to put butter on the toast before spreading the PB&J. This happened to me when I was a kid over at a friends house. That’s when I found out that my friend’s mother was CLEARLY from another planet! I mean, seriously! Who does that?? After my projectile vomiting episode, I am happy to report that never happened again….

Leave a Reply

